Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â: deb.jones@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

15th February 2024

Dear Sir/Madam

PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee will be held as a hybrid meeting via Microsoft Teams/Abraham Derby Meeting Room, General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Thursday, 22nd February, 2024 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Dannen Mª Cann

Damien McCann
Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4.	PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	3 - 6
	To receive the decisions of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee held on 16th November, 2023.	
	(Please note the decisions are submitted for points of accuracy only).	
5.	ACTION SHEET	7 - 8
	To receive.	
6.	BLAENAU GWENT LOCAL WELL-BEING PARTNERSHIP	9 - 18
	To consider the report of the Head of Democratic Services, Governance and Partnerships	
7.	WELSH PUBLIC LIBRARY STANDARDS (WPLS) ANNUAL RETURN 2022/23	19 - 62
	To consider the report of the Service Manager Young People and Partnerships.	
8.	FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 9TH MAY 2024	63 - 66
	To receive.	
To:	Councillor W. Hodgins (Chair) Councillor D. Bevan (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor E. Jones Councillor C. Smith Councillor L. Winnett Councillor D. Woods	

All other Members (for information)
Interim Chief Executive
Chief Officers